Township Committee

Springfield Township was created by an act of the New Jersey State Legislature and was formed as a Township on April 14, 1794. Since its incorporation as a municipality, the Township operates under the Township Committee form of government and is comprised five members elected to staggered, three-year terms. At the Committee’s organizational meeting each January, one member is elected to serve as Mayor for a twelve-month term and another is chosen to serve as Deputy Mayor.

Township Committee meetings are regularly scheduled on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in Town Hall and workshop meetings are regularly scheduled on the Monday preceding the first meeting of each month.  There may be exceptions or changes.  Visit the Township Calendar for specific dates.

To contact the Mayor, send an e-mail to or to contact both the Mayor and Township Committee members, send an email to

2018 Township Committee

Mayor Richard Huber
Deputy Mayor Erica Dubois
Committeeman Chris Capodice
Committeewoman Diane Stampoulos
Committeewoman Maria Vassallo

Township Committee Agendas & Minutes